Motivated By Earlier Days of Devotion, Part 3
Monday, March 30, 2015

UP NEXT: How to Become an Awesome Encourager, Part 2

Living on the Edge with Chip Ingram

12:00 AM Eastern, 11:00 PM Central, 10:00 PM Mountain, 9:00 PM Pacific

Featured Offer from Focal Point

The Tale of Three Trees

It’s popular for people to say that “death is simply a part of life.”  But the truth is, nothing could be more antithetical to life than death. From a biblical perspective, the only thing “natural” about death is that all of nature has been unwillingly made subject to it.  The Bible reveals that God’s creation was not initially designed to undergo physical death.  Death was the disciplinary response to the rebellion of our archetypal parents.  Adam and Eve’s sin—and ours—remind us why death is the sentence we each must bear.
But there is good news.  Christ has come to conquer death!  At His first coming, He won the war.  At His second coming, He will depose our enemy forever. In this wonderful book for children of all ages, this special 25th anniversary edition of The Tale of Three Trees by Angela Elwell Hunt tells the story of Christ’s life, death and resurrection from a unique and poignant perspective.  I invite you to request a copy when you give a donation of any amount.

Request The Tale of Three Trees with your donation this month.