Best of BAM: The Fifth Gospel with Bobby Conway – Part 3
Saturday, August 30, 2014

UP NEXT: How to Face the Future in Times of Confusion, Part 1

Living on the Edge with Chip Ingram

1:00 PM Eastern, 12:00 PM Central, 11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific

Featured Offer from Bible Answer Man

The Fifth Gospel

Rodney Smith, a nineteenth-century British evangelist, once quipped: “There are five Gospels: Matthew, Mark, Luke, John, and the Christian, but most people never read the first four.”

That’s a sobering thought.  But also an encouraging one.  Because while most non-Christians today will never read the four gospels, they will read a fifth gospel: the lives of those who claim to be Christ followers.

Have you ever considered that a watching world might be reading you like a book?

Few Christians can rightly say with the apostle Paul, ‘Follow my example, as I follow the example of Christ.’ Bobby Conway is just such a Christian, and, as such, his passion for Christ is contagious. That’s why you should read -- no, prayerfully devour -- The Fifth Gospel.  It’s a timely book that will help many to move beyond merely reading the Gospels to actually living the authentic Christian life.