Plugged In Entertainment Reviews

Adam Holz, Paul Asay and Johnathan McKee

Movie Review: One Life

May 20, 2024

One Life tells a poignant story of one Englishman’s determination to save Czech refugee children from the Nazis on the eve of WWII.

 

Read the Plugged In Review

 

If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.

Featured Offer

Becoming a Screen-Savvy Family: How to Navigate a Media-Saturated World--And Why We Should
How Do Christian Parents Keep Up with Their Children’s Screen Consumption? The expert media staff at Plugged In have compiled a must-read resource to help you understand the media your children consume. Years of researching and analyzing the latest media trends are compiled in Becoming a Screen-Savvy Family. Offering practical advice and strategies to help your children navigate the ever-changing landscape of pop culture, Becoming a Screen Savvy Family includes social media, music, streaming services, video games, movies, and more to help you dialogue with your children about the content that they are exposed to. The effects of technology and media consumption on children are far-reaching, impacting their mental health, sleep patterns, attention spans, and social skills. In Becoming a Screen-Savvy Family, you’ll learn - the effects on your children’s biology, behaviors, and beliefs; - traits of engaged parents, creating a game plan, and how to step in when needed; - how to screen those screens; and - practical strategies for limiting screen time and thinking critically about media. Becoming a Screen-Savvy Family will quickly become an essential tool to guide your family’s relationship with media and your child’s screen consumption.

Archives

If you’ve ever wondered what happens to children’s imaginary friends when they’re inevitably forgotten, IF answer that question in a sweet way.   Read the Plugged In Review   If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.
May 17, 2024
When the Sixteen Realms merge into one and the Ninja disappear, Arin will face many physical and spiritual threats alike.   Read the Plugged In Review   If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.
May 16, 2024
How can you tell if all the facts you see on YouTube are real? Check out Plugged In’s reviews.   Read the Plugged In Review   If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.
May 15, 2024
Marques Brownlee reviews emerging technology on his close-to-content-free channel.   Read the Plugged In Review   If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.
May 14, 2024
Dune: Part Two is a stunning spectacle, and better than its predecessor. But it hides problems underneath its cinematic sands.   Read the Plugged In Review   If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.
May 13, 2024
The fourth film in the latest reboot of this franchise delivers exactly what you’d expect with regard to its story and violence.   Read the Plugged In Review   If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.
May 10, 2024
The Really Loud House takes all the positives and negatives of its predecessor and turns them live action.   Read the Plugged In Review   If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.
May 9, 2024
More and more states are opting to regulate social media for younger users.   Read the Plugged In Blog   If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.
May 8, 2024
Between Eras Tour stops and her romance with Travis Kelce, Taylor Swift found time to write 31 songs of tragedy and angst.   Read the Plugged In Review   If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.
May 7, 2024
A new character steps into the Spider-Verse. But this pic has some sticky bits that could make your parent-sense tingle.   Read the Plugged In Review   If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback.
May 6, 2024
See More Episodes
This ministry does not have any series.
Loading...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Listen to Plugged In Entertainment Reviews on
Amazon Echo
Learn How
Learn How

Featured Offer

Becoming a Screen-Savvy Family: How to Navigate a Media-Saturated World--And Why We Should
How Do Christian Parents Keep Up with Their Children’s Screen Consumption? The expert media staff at Plugged In have compiled a must-read resource to help you understand the media your children consume. Years of researching and analyzing the latest media trends are compiled in Becoming a Screen-Savvy Family. Offering practical advice and strategies to help your children navigate the ever-changing landscape of pop culture, Becoming a Screen Savvy Family includes social media, music, streaming services, video games, movies, and more to help you dialogue with your children about the content that they are exposed to. The effects of technology and media consumption on children are far-reaching, impacting their mental health, sleep patterns, attention spans, and social skills. In Becoming a Screen-Savvy Family, you’ll learn - the effects on your children’s biology, behaviors, and beliefs; - traits of engaged parents, creating a game plan, and how to step in when needed; - how to screen those screens; and - practical strategies for limiting screen time and thinking critically about media. Becoming a Screen-Savvy Family will quickly become an essential tool to guide your family’s relationship with media and your child’s screen consumption.

About Plugged In Entertainment Reviews

Plugged In is a Focus on the Family publication designed to shine a light on the world of popular entertainment while giving families the essential tools they need to understand, navigate and impact the culture in which they live. Through our reviews, articles and discussions, we hope to spark intellectual thought, spiritual growth and a desire to follow the command of Colossians 2:8: "See to it that no one takes you captive through hollow and deceptive philosophy, which depends on human tradition and the basic principles of this world rather than on Christ."

Each month, PluggedIn.com is visited more than 1 million times by people looking for detailed information about what's really in popular movies, videos, television episodes, songs and games. Entertainment industry ratings only tell you so much. We go deeper, diving into specific content and the meaning behind it. Our award-winning website also offers news and blogs.

About Adam Holz, Paul Asay and Johnathan McKee

Adam Holz After serving as an associate editor at NavPress' Discipleship Journal and consulting editor for Current Thoughts and Trends, Adam now oversees the editing and publishing of Plugged In's reviews along with hosting The Plugged In Show and the Plugged In Entertainment Review radio feature.  

Paul Asay has been part of the Plugged In staff since 2007, watching and reviewing roughly 15 quintillion movies and television shows. He’s written for a number of other publications, too, including Time, The Washington Post and Christianity Today. The author of several books, Paul loves to find spirituality in unexpected places, including popular entertainment, and he loves all things superhero. His vices include James Bond films, Mountain Dew and terrible B-grade movies. He’s married, has two children and a neurotic dog, runs marathons on occasion and hopes to someday own his own tuxedo. Feel free to follow him on Twitter @AsayPaul.

Jonathan McKee is the author of over twenty books. He has over 20 years youth ministry experience and speaks to parents and leaders worldwide, He can be heard each week on the Plugged In Entertainment Review radio feature and The Plugged In Show. You can follow Jonathan on his blog, getting a regular dose of youth culture and parenting help. Jonathan, his wife Lori, and their three kids live in California.

Contact Plugged In Entertainment Reviews with Adam Holz, Paul Asay and Johnathan McKee

Mailing Address
Focus on the Family
8605 Explorer Dr.
Colorado Springs, CO 
80920-1051.
Toll-free Number
(800) A-FAMILY (232-6459)